you really snuck up on me, october.

IMG_1677

what on earth happened to september? bueller? bueller? it is downright ridiculous, the way time has been flying by. i am going to blink and it will be 2016. seriously.

don’t get me wrong, i love that october is here. it is a lovely month. the pumpkins are officially out at the market (and don’t get me started on my thoughts on pumpkin-spiced everything…). things are starting to smell like cinnamon everywhere you go. starbucks has the adorable autumnal cups. but, sheesh. i do feel like i lost a month. it was june, july, august. shorts season. new baby. hot. hotter. summer. swimming. more hot. and now, october! i have so many things that i want to get done in the next few months. i have been saying…before the end of the year. well, hello, before the end of the year! i only have three more months. and i have much to do. and so many fun things too!

bring it on, october. you are going to be busy and productive and all kinds of fabulous.

4 thoughts on “you really snuck up on me, october.

  1. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after browsing through some of
    the articles I realized it’s new to me. Regardless, I’m certainly happy I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking
    it and checking back often!

  2. Admiring the hard work you put into your blog and detailed information you provide.

    It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the
    same out of date rehashed material. Fantastic read!

    I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  3. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme
    of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb
    usability and visual appearance. I must
    say you have done a amazing job with this. Also, the
    blog loads extremely quick for me on Firefox.

    Exceptional Blog!

Leave a Reply

